SESRIC - Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries

OIC Member States in Figures --> Republic of Azerbaijan

Flag of Republic of Azerbaijan

General Information
Total Land Area: 86,600 km2
Land boundaries: 2,013 km
Coastline: 0 km (landlocked)
Capital: Baku
Other Large Cities: Ghandzha, Sumgait, Mingechaur
Official Language: Azerbaijani (Azeri)
National Currency Unit: Azerbaijani Manat (AZN)
National Day: May 28
Republic of Azerbaijan